We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Mavericks - All Night Live: Volume 1 Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Mavericks - All Night Live: Volume 1 Vinyl 2LP

Thirty Tigers Records

  • $ 2998

The Mavericks All Night Live: Volume 1 Vinyl 2LP

Live albums, longtime staples of a golden age in rock and roll, are rare nowadays. But the Mavericks have validated the concept once again, launching their new record label with a long, loud landmark project entitled All Night Live Volume 1. The Mavericks are considered by many to be one of the greatest live bands of our time, and this masterfully sequenced and mixed collection of curated performances from 2015's Mono Mundo Tour captures a transcendent musical experience as if from the center of the fifth row at a venue of your dreams.

All Night Live opens with an insistent four-four cowbell beat, like a call to action that morphs into the soaring horn lines and hard twist of "All Night Long." The hallmarks of the album as it unfolds are ambiance – a warm roomy feeling coaxed out carefully by engineer Nico Bolas working with co-producer Raul Malo – along with stylistic variety. The Mavericks don't get caught in a rut. "Stories We Could Tell" swings like Benny Goodman, while "Do You Want Me To" is a sultry, slow-burning blues.

"Every Little Thing About You" is magisterial, creating maximum tension with an aching tempo and drummer Deakin clobbering the skins in elegantly relaxed time. Next, "I Said I Love You" brings forth the sweatiest ska pulse since Madness ruled MTV, before pulling off an incredible modulation from minor to major key – a surge of joy that's designed to drive an audience crazy. Conversely, the following track, a blue-lit and romantic cover of Neil Young's "Harvest Moon," provides a serene respite before the project heads toward home with a final blast of energy.

All Night Live Volume 1 is presented here on gatefold double LP with high-impact, highly touchable design and original typography by Dresser Johnson. The die-cut LP jacket and swappable background images on the record sleeves make for an engaging and emotional experience. Because that's what a Mavericks show is!

The Mavericks All Night Live: Volume 1 Track Listing:

1. All Night Long
2. All Over Again
3. Stories We Could Tell
4. What You Do to Me
5. Fall Apart
6. Do You Want Me to
7. Back in Your Arms Again
8. As Long As There's Lovin' Tonight
9. Pardon Me
10. Summertime
11. Every Little Thing About You
12. I Said I Love You
13. Harvest Moon
14. Dance in the Moonlight
15. Come Unto Me
16. Waiting for the World to End

We Also Recommend