Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Milk Carton Kids - The Ash And Clay Vinyl LP + CD - direct audio

The Milk Carton Kids - The Ash And Clay Vinyl LP + CD

ANTI Records

  • $ 1998

The Milk Carton Kids The Ash And Clay Vinyl LP + CD

Anti-Records is pleased to announce the signing of acclaimed Los Angeles based duo The Milk Carton Kids. Their album The Ash & Clay culminates a whirlwind first year of the band’s existence. In that short time the duo of Kenneth Pattengale and Joey Ryan have built a vibrant following with the simple purity of their music.

They have toured with the Lumineers, Old Crow Medicine Show, Punch Brothers, and KD Lang; appeared on NPR’s Tiny Desk concert series; charmed audiences with their deadpan on-stage humor (riffing on the Smothers Brothers for young fans); offered their debut album for free – over 110,000 downloaded – from their website; and grabbed press acclaim usually reserved for veteran artists.

"A sweetly dazzling variation on close harmony vocals, part Simon and Garfunkel and part Everly Brothers, with occasional acoustic prestidigitation,” proclaimed The New York Times. With three new Milk Carton Kids songs – “Snake Eyes,” “The Ash & Clay” and “The Jewel of June” – featured in the new Gus Van Sant film Promised Land starring Matt Damon, 2013 looks to be a big year for the duo. LP also contains a CD of the full album.

The Milk Carton Kids The Ash And Clay Track Listing:

1. Hope Of A Lifetime
2. Snake Eyes
3. Honey, Honey
4. Years Gone By
5. The Ash & Clay
6. Promised Land
7. The Jewel Of June
8. Whisper In Her Ear
9. On The Mend
10. Heaven
11. Hear Them Loud
12. Memphis

We Also Recommend