Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Monkees - Changes Colored 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Monkees - Changes Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

The Monkees Changes Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered from the Original Colgems Tapes by Joe Reagoso

Monkeemania Continues At Friday Music w/ the First Time 180g Vinyl Release of Their 1970 Classic Changes

As their ninth and last album from their hit making 1966-1970 era, The Monkees Changes is one of their most desirable and collectable efforts fetching over $300 for a mint copy. This highly regarded fan favorite was a treasure trove of songs providing the soundtrack to the final year of their Saturday afternoon airings of their critically acclaimed The Monkees television show, as well as featuring the double-sided hit single "Oh My My" and "I Love You Better."

As with all of their fine Colgems recordings, the superstar vocals of Micky Dolenz and Davy Jones are showcased as their first class musicianship excels throughout this 1970 session. Together, the two Monkees legends prove once again with the Changes album that their music is timeless and will continue to stand the test of time. The late great Davy Jones revisits the hit sounds of the Boyce and Hart catalog with a tremendous vocal workout on their "I Never Thought It Peculiar" as well his rockin’ delivery of "99 Pounds."

His sorely missed vocals also radiate on the classic "Do You Feel It Too," making this one of the more interesting pop mid tempo ballads in the Monkees catalog. Aside from the aforementioned double sided hits "Oh My My" and "I Love You Better," Micky Dolenz’s performances continue his superstar tradition with the solid balladry of the brilliant soft California rock sounds of "Ticket On A Ferry Ride" and "Tell Me Love."

Produced by the much acclaimed '60s producer/writer Jeff Barry (The Monkees, Neil Diamond, The Archies), Changes was the first full-fledged production by this Monkees collaborator as it showed the true pop genius of both the band and producer in the studio. Augmented with some very cool '70s writers like Andy Kim ("Rock Me Gently") and the late Bobby Bloom ("Montego Bay"), this final Monkees album of their first golden era truly was a grand farewell from this band until their unbelievable history making 1986 return.

Friday Music is honored and proud to continue their extensive Monkees 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the classic Changes, available for the first time on 180g audiophile translucent green vinyl. This highly collectable album has been unavailable on vinyl for many years, making it one of the most collectable albums in their amazing hit filled catalog of recordings.

It is now impeccably mastered from the original Colgems Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (The Monkees, Davy Jones, The Byrds). To help celebrate the band's 2012 reunion, they have also included the original colorful album cover graphics in a first time gatefold presentation to enhance your Monkees listening experience even further.

The Monkees Changes Track Listing:

1. Oh My My
2. Ticket On A Ferry Ride
3. You’re So Good To Me
4. It’s Got To Be Love
5. Acapulco Sun
6. 99 Pounds
7. Tell Me Love
8. Do You Feel It Too?
9. I Love You Better
10. All Alone In The Dark
11. Midnight Train
12. I Never Thought It Peculiar

We Also Recommend