Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Most Serene Republic - Mediac on Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Most Serene Republic - Mediac on Colored Vinyl LP

Fontana Records

  • $ 1998

The Most Serene Republic Mediac on Colored Vinyl LP

Colored Copies Are Limited Contact Us!

It has been a half-decade since The Most Serene Republic has released new material. While merely a blip in terms of the universe, it can seem like a lifetime between when an elongated adolescence through the vehicle of artistry is left behind and adulthood is finally embraced.

And so it is, that these six best of friends returned to making music through a very different lens, yet somehow managed to still capture all the impossibly beautiful things and the essence of what made their universe so special. The 10 songs on Mediac, recorded by the band over four years throughout Toronto, were produced by TMSR's Ryan Lenssen and mixed by sonic architect David Newfeld (Broken Social Scene, Super Furry Animals & Los Campesinos!).

Themes include: Warm feelies, bad things, anxiety, Ontario, prescriptions, capitalism, the incessant and unbelievable weight of living, surrounded by your friends and sweeping melodies, plucked banjo strings, hiccupping violins, drums played by humans, drums spoken by machines but played by humans, bookshelves of guitar lines and bass-lines and keyboards (and God knows what else) punctuated by friendly vocals from friendly faces.

The Most Serene Republic Mediac Track Listing:

1. Love Loves To Love Love
2. I Haven't Seen You Around
3. Ontario Morning
4. Capitalist Waltz
5. Nation Of Beds
6. Failure Of Anger
7. Benefit Of The Doubt
8. Fingerspelling
9. Brain Etiquette
10. The Feels

We Also Recommend