We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Motions - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop 180g Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Motions - The Golden Years of Dutch Pop 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

direct audio

  • $ 3498

The Motions The Golden Years of Dutch Pop 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Music is a new Music On Vinyl series of compilation albums by Dutch bands that were not only groundbreaking and successful in the '60s and '70s in the Netherlands but also far beyond Dutch borders. Each double album collects the band's most important original A sides and a selection of their B side singles. The corresponding audio has been remastered for the vinyl format and the compilations come complete with redesigned artwork including English liner notes.

The Dutch city of The Hague earned the honorary title of being the Liverpool of The Netherlands, thanks to the success of The Motions and many more bands during that time. The pioneering Motions featured singer Rudy van den Berg aka Rudy Bennett, guitarist Robbie van Leeuwen, bassist Henk Smitskamp, and drummer Sieb Warner.

They scored an instant hit in 1965 with "Wasted Words" followed by "Why Don't You Take It," "The Same Old Song" and their plea to legalize drugs "Tonight Will Be Stoned." Their 1965 debut album Introducing The Motions served as a classic example of Nederbeat while their sophomore set Their Own Way even featured the great Scott Walker. Also included here are three solo songs by Bennett ("How Can We Hang On To A Dream," "Amy," "I'm So Proud") plus a fine selection of B-sides.

Motions The Golden Years of Dutch Pop Track Listing:


1. It's Gone
2. You Bother Me
3. For Another Man
4. Love Won't Stop
5. Wasted Words
6. Everything That's Mine
7. Why Don't You Take It
8. Every Step I Take
9. It's the Same Old Song
10. I Want You, I Need You
11. Wonderful Impressions
12. Tonight Will Be Stoned
13. You're My Adee
14. Take Your Time
15. Miracle Man
16. I Ain't Got Time
17. Take the Fast Train


1. It's Alright
2. Freedom
3. Eliza
4. I Can't Help It
5. Try To Make You Happy
6. How Can We Hang On To a Dream - Rudy Bennett
7. Amy - Rudy Bennett
8. I'm So Proud - Rudy Bennett
9. I've Got Misery
10. We Fell In Love
11. I've Waited So Long
12. No Matter Where You Run
13. I Follow the Sun
14. There's No Place To Hide
15. Hard Time Blues
16. Stop Your Crying
17. My Love is Growing
18. Someday Child

We Also Recommend