We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The O'Jays - The Last Word Vinyl LP - direct audio

The O'Jays - The Last Word Vinyl LP

S-Curve Records

  • $ 1998

The O'Jays The Last Word Vinyl LP

Legendary Philadelphia soul/R&B group The O'Jays return with The Last Word, which serves as the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer's first album in fifteen years as well what they are calling their swan song. The consummate 9-track collection is introduced by the uplifting lead single "I Got You" which offers a message of reassurance in a time of political tumult: "Even if the sky begins to fall, and even if they try to build that wall, and even if the bomb goes off and the world is set on fire, I got your back."

"It's almost gospel," says the O'Jays' Walter Williams. "It's good news. Whatever happens, don't worry about it - I'm gonna be there. That's a hell of a statement. It works in a friendship; it works certainly in a relationship." "I Got You' is close to what the O'Jays used to be," adds founding member Eddie Levert. The Last Word features contributions from songwriter Sam Hollander (Panic! At the Disco, Fitz and the Tantrums) and '70s soul hit-maker Betty Wright.

The O'Jays The Last Word Track Listing:

1. I Got You
2. Stand Up
3. Enjoy Yourself
4. Do You Really Know How I Feel
5. Above the Law
6. '68 Summer Nights
7. I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrow (Than I Was Today)
8. Pressure
9. Start Stoppin'

We Also Recommend