We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Pack A.D. - Tintype Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Pack A.D. - Tintype Vinyl LP

Mint Records

  • $ 1898

The Pack A.D. Tintype Vinyl LP

Back in the mid 'aughts a band called The Pack came out of nowhere with some dirt and booze flavored garage rock and the world made them put "A.D." at the end of their name to signify that things would never be the same. Soon after recording their debut album, Tintype, The Pack A.D. came over to the Mint offices with a bottle of Jack Daniels and walked out of there with a record contract. That album came out shortly after in the middle of a grey January in 2008.

A decade later the band has played close to a thousand shows and released seven albums. Their music still feels like a cup of black coffee drunk too fast but along the way Tintype fell out of print. Mint has decided to fix that. It is finally being re-issued on the format it was meant to be heard - vinyl. It's been remastered by Stuart McKillop at Rain City Recorders and the label dug through some dusty boxes for old flyers and photos to include in the liner notes to make it extra special and remind everyone what they missed or can't remember.

Drummer Maya Miller on the album: "Tintype was such an odd experience to dig back into because I barely recognize the people we were then. The album really captures a very raw and earnest Pack and frankly, I think it's charming."

The Pack A.D. Tintype Track Listing:

1. Gold Rush
2. All Damn Day Long
3. Snow
4. This Terror
5. Stray
6. Hardtack Saloon #1
7. What’s Up There
8. Bang
9. Paper Bag
10. Got Up
11. Cabin
12. Hardtack Saloon #3
13. Buyin’ My Way
14. Walk On
15. Hardtack Saloon #2

We Also Recommend