Cart 0
Pixies - Doolittle on Numbered Limited-Edition 180g LP from Mobile Fidelity - direct audio

Pixies - Doolittle on Numbered Limited-Edition 180g LP from Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity

  • $ 3498

The Pixies - Doolittle on Numbered Limited-Edition 180g LP from Mobile Fidelity

La La Love It! Groundbreaking Pixies Album Now on 180-gram LP from Mobile Fidelity

1989 Indie Landmark Paved Way for Alt-Rock Explosion

Also Available on Limited Edition Hybrid SACD!

Twenty years removed from its original release, the Pixies’ 1989 sophomore record, Doolittle, remains among the best and most important albums ever made. The accolades continue to roll in. Q magazine declared the rock landmark as one of the 100 Greatest Albums Ever. Mojo inducted the record into its Hall of Fame. Nirvana’s Kurt Cobain cited it as a primary influence. Most prestigiously, Rolling Stone placed Doolittle high on its highly regarded 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list, where the hyper-melodic record landed at #226 and ahead of familiar classics by the likes of dozens of household-name artists.

Mobile Fidelity is proud to honor this distinguished effort with a sonic treatment that presents Doolittle as it was always meant to be heard: On ultra-clean, ultra-quiet 180-gram vinyl that allows every nuance to shine. Sourced from the original master tapes, this version of the cleanly produced record offers transparent resolution that yields unprecedented clarity, vibrant immediacy, stunning transparency, and tonal punch. Every note and passage is greatly improved and properly scaled, be it vocal textures, life-size drum beats, or the multitude of musical elements that, on previous incarnations of the record, went unheard. Need examples? Check out leader Black Francis and bassist Kim Deal’s back-and-forth gasps on “Gouge Away,” the solar-plexus-hitting guitar effects on the anything-but “Tame,” and atmospheric vibes on “Wave of Mutilation.” Of course, the content is deserving of the brilliant sound.

Chock full with violent surrealism, religious symbolism, and a head-spinning range of material that encompasses atomic pop, theatrical country and western, abrasive post-punk, and giddy surf rock, the record is a synthesis of contagious tunefulness and linguistic wit. If that’s not enough, fits of romance, humor, and glee balance the addictively fun narratives of now-standard tunes such as “Here Comes Your Man,” “Debaser,” and “Monkey Gone to Heaven.” And it’s never sounded so good—or so engaging. From one Pixies fanatic to another, believe us. This one is really special and, yes, puts the recently reissued standard LP edition from 4AD to shame.

We don’t need to tell you about the current analog craze. This limited-edition LP will not last long. Beat the clock and get your lowest numbered pressing by calling Music Direct now!

Pixies Doolittle Track Listing:

1. Debaser
2. Tame
3. Wave Of Mutilation
4. I Bleed
5. Here Comes Your Man
6. Dead
7. Monkey Gone To Heaven
8. Mr. Grieves
9. Crackity Jones
10. La La Love You
11. No. 13 Baby
12. There Goes My Gun
13. Hey
14. Silver
15. Gouge Away

We Also Recommend