We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Pogues - Hell's Ditch 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Pogues - Hell's Ditch 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 1998

The Pogues Hell's Ditch 180g Vinyl LP

Soulful and soused, usually in equal parts, The Pogues’ music combined the youthful spirit of punk with ancient Celtic melodies to create a sublime racket that’s been described as the Sex Pistols setting fire to The Chieftains. Rhino Records raises a pint in one hand and a fistful of Pogues in the other with 180g vinyl reissues of the band’s classic albums Red Roses for Me (1984), Rum Sodomy & the Lash (1985), If I Should Fall from Grace with God (1988), Peace and Love (1989) and Hell's Ditch (1990) along with a limited edition colored pressing of the 1986 Elvis Costello produced EP Poguetry In Motion.

Produced by Joe Strummer of The Clash, The Pogues’ final studio album with Shane MacGowan - Hell's Ditch - was released in 1990. Strummer would also serve as a temporary replacement for MacGowan on the band's subsequent tour. The 13-song collection includes the dreamy blues waltz of “Summer In Siam,” as well as a pair of songs inspired by literary legends Jean Genet and Federico Garcia Lorca - the title track and “Lorca’s Novena,” respectively.

The Pogues Hell's Ditch Track Listing:

1. The Sunnyside Of The Street
2. Sayonara
3. The Ghost Of A Smile
4. Hell's Ditch
5. Lorca's Novena
6. Summer In Siam
7. Rain Street
8. Rainbow Man
9. The Wake Of The Medusa
10. House Of The Gods
11. Five Green Queens And Jean
12. Maidrin Rua
13. Six To Go

We Also Recommend