Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Pogues - Peace And Love 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Pogues - Peace And Love 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 1998

The Pogues Peace And Love 180g Vinyl LP

Soulful and soused, usually in equal parts, The Pogues’ music combined the youthful spirit of punk with ancient Celtic melodies to create a sublime racket that’s been described as the Sex Pistols setting fire to The Chieftains. Rhino Records raises a pint in one hand and a fistful of Pogues in the other with 180g vinyl reissues of the band’s classic albums Red Roses for Me (1984), Rum Sodomy & the Lash (1985), If I Should Fall from Grace with God (1988), Peace and Love (1989) and Hell's Ditch (1990) along with a limited edition colored pressing of the 1986 Elvis Costello produced EP Poguetry In Motion.

The band's second consecutive Steve Lillywhite production following predecessor If I Should Fall from Grace with God, Peace & Love was released in 1989 and reached #5 on the U.K. Album chart. Its 14 tracks include Shane MacGowan's potent originals - “White City” and “London You’re A Lady” - augmented with remarkable contributions by other members including Jeremy “Jem” Finer's “Misty Morning, Albert Bridge,” Philip Chevron’s “Lorelei,” and Terry Woods’ “Gartloney Rats.”

The Pogues Peace And Love Track Listing:

1. Gridlock
2. White City
3. Young Ned Of The Hill
4. Misty Morning, Albert Bridge
5. Cotton Fields
6. Blue Heaven
7. Down All The Days
8. USA
9. Lorelei
10. Gartloney Rats
11. Boat Train
12. Tombstone
13. Night Train To Lorca
14. London You're A Lady

We Also Recommend