Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Pogues - Red Roses For Me 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Pogues - Red Roses For Me 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 1998

The Pogues Red Roses For Me 180g Vinyl LP

Soulful and soused, usually in equal parts, The Pogues’ music combined the youthful spirit of punk with ancient Celtic melodies to create a sublime racket that’s been described as the Sex Pistols setting fire to The Chieftains. Rhino Records raises a pint in one hand and a fistful of Pogues in the other with 180g vinyl reissues of the band’s classic albums Red Roses for Me (1984), Rum Sodomy & the Lash (1985), If I Should Fall from Grace with God (1988), Peace and Love (1989) and Hell's Ditch (1990) along with a limited edition colored pressing of the 1986 Elvis Costello produced EP Poguetry In Motion.

The Pogues - vocalist Shane MacGowan, Spider Stacy on tin whistle, accordion player James Fearnley, Jeremy “Jem” Finer on banjo, drummer Andrew David Ranken, and bassist Cait O’Riordan — made their debut in 1984 with Red Roses For Me. The album’s 13 songs established the band’s unique sound as it mixed MacGowan's radical originals - “Transmetropolitan” and “Dark Streets Of London” - with traditional Irish tunes - “The Auld Triangle” and “Poor Paddy.”

The Pogues Red Roses For Me Track Listing:

1. Transmetropolitan
2. The Battle Of Brisbane
3. The Auld Triangle
4. Waxie’s Dargle
5. Boys From The County Hell
6. Sea Shanty
7. Dark Streets Of London
8. Streams Of Whiskey
9. Poor Paddy
10. Dingle Regetta
11. Greenland Whale Fisheries
12. Down In The Ground Where The Dead Men Go
13. Kitty

We Also Recommend