We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Pop Group - Citizen Zombie on Limited Edition Colored 180g LP + Download - direct audio

The Pop Group - Citizen Zombie Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl LP + Download (Special Order)

Freaks R US Records

  • $ 2898

The Pop Group Citizen Zombie Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Post-punk provocateurs The Pop Group have announced the release of their first album in 35 years. Produced by the much-acclaimed Paul Epworth, a long-time fan of The Pop Group, Citizen Zombie will be released through Freaks R Us in February 2015.

The 11-track album - featuring original members Mark Stewart (lyrics/vocals), Dan Catsis (bass), Gareth Sager (guitar) and Bruce Smith (drums) - was recorded at various locations over the last two years and finished in the late summer of 2014 at Epworth’s studio in Crouch End, London.

On working with Epworth, Mark Stewart commented, “From his work with Phones onwards, I’ve loved his work and think he’s one of the world’s best producers. He gave us the freedom to create and, with his help, destiny rides again for The Pop Group.”

Epworth adds, "It was an amazing opportunity and very exciting to be working with the guys. The energy is still there, the idea is still there, it still fizzes with a life that most young bands today just don’t have.”

The Pop Group Citizen Zombie Track Listing:

1. Citizen Zombie
2. Mad Truth
3. Nowhere Girl
4. Shadow Child
5. The Immaculate Deception
6. S.o.p.h.i.a.
7. Box 9
8. Nations
9. St. Outrageous
10. Age Of Miracles
11. Echelon

We Also Recommend