Cart 0
The Preatures - Blue Planet Eyes on LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

The Preatures - Blue Planet Eyes on LP (Awaiting Repress)

Tompkins Square Records

  • $ 1999

The Preatures Blue Planet Eyes on LP

With two acclaimed EPs to their name, Sydney, Australia five-piece rock band The Preatures - fronted by Isabella 'Izzi' Manfredi on vocals and keys, alongside Gideon Bensen on vocals and guitar, lead guitarist Jack Moffitt, Tom Champion on bass, and Luke Davison on drums - found time amid their intense 2014 touring schedule to record their long-awaited debut LP, Blue Planet Eyes, alongside producer Jim Eno (best known as the drummer of Texan rockers Spoon). The recording began in Jim’s Public Hi Fi studio in Austin, Texas and was wrapped up at the band’s own Doldrums Studio in Surry Hills, with lead guitarist Jack Moffitt co-producing the record. Blue Planet Eyes not only lives up to its bold aspirations, it blows them away. As addictive as it is ambitious, it takes the promise of Is This How You Feel? and projects it widescreen, popping with delicious grooves, hip-hugging basslines and choruses that just won’t quit.

The Preatures Blue Planet Eyes Track Listing:

1. Blue Planet Eyes
2. Somebody’s Talking
3. Is This How You Feel
4. Ordinary
5. Two Tone Melody
6. Rock And Roll Rave
7. Whatever You Want
8. Cruel
9. It Gets Better
10. Business, Yeah

We Also Recommend