Cart 0
The Pretenders - The Isle Of View on 180g Import 2LP - direct audio

The Pretenders - The Isle Of View 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 3298

The Pretenders The Isle Of View 180g Import Vinyl 2LP

In correlation with the release of The Pretenders' Vinyl Collection 1979-1999, Demon Records is offering eight individual vinyl issues of the band's albums from the same period including Pretenders (1980), Pretenders II (1981), Learning to Crawl (1984), Get Close (1986), Packed! (1990), Last of the Independents (1994), The Isle of View (2LP) (1995) and Viva El Amor! (1999). All of the albums were cut from the latest digital remasters and are pressed on high-quality 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl.

In May 1995, Chrissie Hynde and a Pretenders line-up of Adam Seymour (lead guitar, harmonium), Andy Hobson (bass) and Martin Chambers (drums, backing vocals) convened with the Duke Quartet at Jacob Street Studios in London, England to record and film a whole concert of acoustic versions of favorite Pretenders songs, rearranged to feature the string quartet. Special guest Damon Albarn also appears on piano on the version of "I Go To Sleep." The Isle Of View is appearing on vinyl for the very first time and is the only individual album to be released as a 2LP-set.

The Pretenders The Isle Of View Track Listing:


1. Sense Of Purpose
2. Chill Factor
3. Private Life
4. Back On The Chain Gang
5. Kid
6. I Hurt You
7. Criminal
8. Brass In Pocket


1. 2000 Miles
2. Hymn To Her
3. Lovers Of Today
4. Phone Call
5. I Go To Sleep
6. Revolution
7. The Isle Of View

We Also Recommend