Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Prodigy - Fat Of The Land Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

The Prodigy - Fat Of The Land Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

XL Records

  • $ 3498

The Prodigy Fat Of The Land Vinyl LP

The album debuted at number one on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart.

The Fat of the Land is the third studio album by English electronic music group The Prodigy. The album was released by XL Recordings on 30 June 1997 and on 1 July 1997 in the United States by Maverick Records. The album title comes from the old English phrase 'living off the fat of the land', which means living well or being wealthy.

The band name was shortened to simply "Prodigy" for the release and its singles. While Liam Howlett is generally responsible for the compositions and Maxim Reality is featured on two tracks, this is the first record to include contributions by Keith Flint, who provides vocals on four of the songs.

The album has since gone double platinum, selling over 2 million copies in the US. In 1999, the album entered the Guinness World Records as the fastest-selling UK album and was also nominated Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album.

The Prodigy Fat Of The Land Track Listing:

1. Smack My Bitch Up
2. Breathe
3. Diesel Power
4. Funky Shit
5. Serial Thrilla
6. Mindfields
7. Narayan
8. Firestarter
9. Climbatize
10. Fuel My Fire

We Also Recommend