Cart 0
The Raconteurs - Consolers of the Lonely on 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Raconteurs - Consolers of the Lonely on 180g Vinyl 2LP

Third Man Records

  • $ 2998

The Raconteurs Consolers of the Lonely on 180g Vinyl 2LP

The Ranconteurs are a new band made up of old friends, consisting of Jack Lawrence, Patrick Keeler, Brendan Benson and the inimitable Jack White. The seed was sewn in an attic in the middle of a hot summer when friends Jack White and Brendan Benson got together and wrote a song that truly inspired them. The inspiration led to a creation of a full band with the addition of Lawrence and Keeler. While each of these four individuals have had successful careers with their own bands, the culmination of all of their talents is what truly makes The Raconteurs a force to be reckoned with.

While retaining all the characteristics that defined The Raconteurs’ first album, Consolers of the Lonely contains more than a few surprises. The bluesy, searing guitar riffs. And great story-telling are at the forefront. Patrick Keeler's drums sound reminiscent of Meg White’s plating, with crashing cymbals adding a primal quality to the numbers. Jack White seems to have moved his analog obsession into a sound that perfectly suits his second band. This album, recorded in analog, on vinyl is beautifully packaged and incredible sounding; with plenty of huge riffs to enjoy at the summer festivals!

The Raconteurs Consolers of the Lonely Track Listing:

1. Consoler Of The Lonely
2. Old Enough
3. The Switch And The Spur
4. You Don't Understand Me
5. Salute Your Solution
6. Hold Up
7. Many Shades Of Black
8. Carolina Drama
9. These Stones Will Shout
10. Rich Kid Blues
11. Pull This Blanket Off
12. Attention
13. Five On The Five
14. Top Yourself

We Also Recommend