Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Red Krayola - Hazel on LP - direct audio

The Red Krayola - Hazel on LP

Drag City Records

  • $ 1999

The Red Krayola Hazel on LP

Throughout the 16 tracks on 1996's Hazel, the group vibe is in full effect...a relaxed, varied LP, the latest in form and content; language and music, art and culture; featuring as many of the above as possible on one record. Drawing on the collective mind that have participated in the '90s Red Krayola throughout the previous 3 years (David Grubbs, Jim O'Rourke, John McEntire, Tom Watson, Stephan Prina, George Hurley) and adding a new voice (Mary Lass Stewart), Hazel realizes the musical socialism that Mayo Thompson and his various Krayolai have historically hunted for since the mid-60s. Recalling the diversity of 1968's God Bless the Red Krayola and All Who Sail With It, Hazel also brings to mind the pop music of Kangaroo? (1981), and of course the slinky rhythms of most recent Krayola excursion Armour and Language (1995).

The Red Krayola Hazel Track Listing:

1. I'm So Blase
2. Duck & Cover
3. Duke Of Newcastle
4. Decaf The Planet
5. GAO
6. Larking
7. Jimmy Two Bad
8. Falls
9. We Feel Fine
10. Hollywood
11. 5123881
12. Boogie
13. Another Song, Another Satan
14. Dad
15. Father Abraham
16. Serenade

We Also Recommend