Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Reiner Sound - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra on 200g LP - direct audio

The Reiner Sound - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra on 200g LP

Analogue Productions

  • $ 3499

The Reiner Sound - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra on 200g LP

RCA Living Stereo Limited Edition Series from Analogue Productions

25 Premier-Sounding Titles from RCA's Living Stereo Golden Era Available on 200g LP (Cut at 33 1/3) & Hybrid SACD (Most Will Be 3-Channel)

Remastered from the Original 2 and 3 Track Master Tapes & Recut by Engineer Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound in New York

RCA's "golden age" was more like a "golden minute" - in a scant period, roughly from 1958 to 1963, the beginning of the stereo era - pure vacuum tube amplification helped produce recordings demonstrating unparalleled fidelity and warmth, lifelike presence and midband illumination.

Yet another giant of the Living Stereo series featuring the unparalleled pairing of Fritz Reiner and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Rachmaninoff's The Isle Of The Dead is a truly awesome orchestral spectacular with dynamic peaks that will stun most listeners. Also included is the equally stirring version of Ravel's Rhapsodie Espagnole.

Pressed at Quality Record Pressings and plated by Gary Salstrom. Packaged in the original tip-on jacket facsimiles that precisely duplicate the original cover art, including the "Living Stereo" logo, LSC numbers and "Shaded Dog" label. These reissues are designed from the mastering, to the cutting, to the pressing and packaging to be the finest RCA Living Stereo LPs ever reissued. These new versions are clearer than the originals and warmer and richer than past reissues.


Maurice Ravel / Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Fritz Reiner (conductor)
Chicago Symphony Orchestra

The Reiner Sound - Reiner - Chicago Symphony Orchestra Track Listing:

1. Rapsodie Espagnole - Prélude À La Nuit
2. Rapsodie Espagnole - Malagueña
3. Rapsodie Espagnole - Habanera
4. Rapsodie Espagnole - Feria
5. Pavan For A Dead Princess
6. Isle Of The Dead, Op. 29

We Also Recommend