Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Replacements - Stink Vinyl EP - direct audio

The Replacements - Stink Vinyl EP

Rhino Records

  • $ 1698

The Replacements Stink Vinyl EP

The Replacements signed with Minneapolis-based Twin/Tone Records in 1980. Over the next four years, the band helped shape the future of alternative rock with its "Left of the Dial" sound and notorious live shows, where the band often danced the razor's edge between brilliant and belligerent.

Rhino revisits the quartet's early years with this reissue of the 1984 EP, "Stink", on standard weight black vinyl. Stink is a rough and ready 8-track EP of punk rock finery.

Stink seemed more like a hardcore record: the band approximated a hardcore rave-up at the end of the white blooze parody "White and Lazy," and Paul Westerberg's songs bristled with anger against all manner of middle-class irritants as he spit vitriol at his "God Damn Job". Such a sudden burst of anger could almost seem parodic, especially with such snide jokes as the Frère Jacques chorus of "Gimme Noise," if the Replacements didn't sound so lethal: they're hard and merciless, never stopping for air.

The Replacements Stink Track Listing:

1. Kids Don't Follow
2. F**k School
3. Stuck In the Middle
4. God Damn Job
5. White and Lazy
6. Dope Smokin' Moron
7. Go
8. Gimme Noise

We Also Recommend