Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Rolling Stones - Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out on 180g Clear Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Rolling Stones - Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out on 180g Clear Vinyl LP

Abkco Records

  • $ 2398

The Rolling Stones Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out on 180g Clear Vinyl LP

Meticulously Mastered from High-Res Files Sourced from the Original Master Tapes, Plated and Pressed on 180g LP at QRP: This New Analog Version Sounds Terrific

The Stones' Quintessential Live Album: Primal Set Recorded in 1969 at Madison Square Garden

Dynamic Outing Functions as Coming-Out Party for Then-New Guitarist Mick Taylor: Includes Definitive "Midnight Rambler"

No less of an authority than Keith Richards cites "Midnight Rambler" as the consummate Rolling Stones work, saying in the documentary Crossfire Hurricane that "nobody else could've written that song." The absolutely definitive performance of the landmark cut anchors Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out, a scorching live album recorded across two dates at Madison Square Garden in 1969. Primal, passionate, and rowdy, it remains the quintessential official live Stones release.

Meticulously mastered from high-res files sourced from the original master tapes, and plated and pressed on 180g LP at QRP, this clear-vinyl edition of Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out sounds terrific. It far exceeds the sound quality of conventional CD and digital downloads. No analog lover should be without it. Sometimes, you can always get what you want.

Drawing primarily from Beggars Banquet and Let It Bleed, the Stones swagger and sway through ten songs that also include riveting covers of Chuck Berry's "Little Queenie" and "Carol." The set functions as a breakout of sorts for then-new guitarist (and former Bluesbreaker) Mick Taylor, who adds slow-drawl blues authority to "Love In Vain" and "Stray Cat Blues." An explosive "Jumpin' Jack Flash" establishes the band's pedigree for raucous rebellion. Equally sexual, a carnival-esque "Sympathy for the Devil" overflows with menace and hedonism.

Yet everything comes back to that splendid "Midnight Rambler," replete with Mick Jagger's extended harmonica solos and a temperamental rhythm section that takes the pace down to a crawl before firing it back up again. It, and all of Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out, exists as proof that when they were on, nobody could top the Stones.

The Rolling Stones Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out Track Listing:

1. Jumpin' Jack Flash
2. Carol
3. Stray Cat Blues
4. Love in Vain
5. Midnight Rambler
6. Sympathy for the Devil
7. Live With Me
8. Little Queenie
9. Honky Tonk Women
10. Street Fighting Man

We Also Recommend