Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed 180g Vinyl LP

Universal Records

  • $ 2398

The Rolling Stones Let It Bleed 180g Vinyl LP

180g LP Reissue of Let It Bleed Is Cut from High Resolution Digital Audio Files Sourced from the Original Master Tapes: #32 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time

As the Rolling Stones were working on 1969's Let It Bleed, Brian Jones mysteriously died, and the band replaced him with Mick Taylor, a profoundly gifted guitarist whose lyricism and melodic flair counterbalanced Richards’ insistent, irreducible rhythmic drive, adding an element to the band’s sound that hadn’t been there before, and opening fertile new musical directions.

Like its groundbreaking predecessor Beggars Banquet, Let It Bleed was produced by Jimmy Miller. It’s also similar in that both sides of the LP open with two classics, “Gimme Shelter,” with Merry Clayton’s wonderful backing vocal, and “Midnight Rambler,” songs that have been a part of Stones live shows for the last four decades.

In another similarity to the band’s previous studio album it also features a blues cover, this time, “Love in Vain,” written by the King of the Delta Blues Singers, Robert Johnson. The last track on the record is the ambitious and divergent “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” featuring the London Bach Choir arranged by Jack Nitzsche and Al Kooper, of Blood Sweat & Tears on keyboards and French horn.

The Rolling Stones Let It Bleed Track Listing:

1. Gimme Shelter
2. Love In Vain
3. Country Honk
4. Live With Me
5. Let It Bleed
6. Midnight Rambler
7. You Got The Silver
8. Monkey Man
9. You Can't Always Get What You Want

We Also Recommend