We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Rolling Stones - Sweet Summer Fun: Hyde Park Live on 3LP + DVD - direct audio

The Rolling Stones - Sweet Summer Fun: Hyde Park Live on 3LP + DVD

Eagle Rock Records

  • $ 5999

The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Fun: Hyde Park Live on 3LP + DVD

Historic Summer of 2013 Concert Presented in a 3LP/DVD Package with Bonus Backstage Footage

Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live chronicles The Rolling Stones’ historic and triumphant return to London’s Hyde Park in the summer of 2013 with a 2-hour live concert and highlights package including new and unseen backstage footage. Over 100,000 delirious fans packed into Hyde Park for two spectacular outdoor concerts to see Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Ronnie Wood and company do what they do best. The Rolling Stones delivered a five star performance packed full of hits such as "Start Me Up," "Brown Sugar," "Jumpin’ Jack Flash," "Miss You," "It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll," "Gimme Shelter," "Doom and Gloom" and "Sympathy for the Devil," as well as one or two surprises.

Mick Jagger on the release, “It was a great gig...It was beautiful with the sun going down over Hyde Park. I can’t think of a better way to celebrate the Rolling Stones' 50th than doing it on our home patch in front of 100,000 people on a glorious summer night...enjoy it...we certainly did." Keith Richards adds, “Coming back to Hyde Park was like a full circle being drawn, and the band were in top form. We thought what could be more appropriate than having a great summer in London!”

From the second The Rolling Stones stepped out onto the stage each night, through to the dazzling firework and pyrotechnic display that heralded the end of the concert, fans old and new were treated to a non-stop, hit after hit performance, which took them through the Stones’ huge back catalog. Keith Richards wowed the crowds by weaving his charismatic guitar licks with Ronnie Wood’s immense solos, Mick Jagger was on spectacular form, his boundless energy on stage matched by a number of stunning outfit changes, and Charlie Watts the unflappable heartbeat of the band, driving the band on through the set.

Former guitarist Mick Taylor – whose live debut with the Stones took place at the original 1969 Hyde Park concert – joined the band on stage to guest on the bluesy "Midnight Rambler" and on closing track "Satisfaction," whilst long-term live band members Lisa Fischer, Darryl Jones, Chuck Leavell, Bernard Fowler, Bobby Keys and Tim Ries all added their inimitable flair and finesse. The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Sun – Hyde Park Live is the perfect way for concert-goers to relive their favorite memories from the gigs, and for their fans to see the band back where they truly belong: live on the stage in their hometown.

The Rolling Stones Sweet Summer Fun - Hyde Park Live Track Listing:


1. Start Me Up
2. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
3. Tumbling Dice
4. Emotional Rescue
5. Street Fighting Man
6. Ruby Tuesday
7. Doom And Gloom
8. Paint It Black


1. Honky Tonk Women
2. You Got The Silver
3. Before They Make Me Run
4. Miss You
5. Midnight Rambler
6. Gimme Shelter


1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
2. Sympathy For The Devil
3. Brown Sugar
4. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
5. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction


1. Start Me Up
2. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
3. Street Fighting Man
4. Ruby Tuesday
5. Doom And Gloom
6. Honky Tonk Women
7. You Got The Silver
8. Happy
9. Miss You
10. Midnight Rambler
11. Gimme Shelter
12. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
13. Sympathy For The Devil
14. Brown Sugar
15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
16. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction


We Also Recommend