Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Sadies - Northern Passages Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Sadies - Northern Passages Vinyl LP

Yep Rock Records

  • $ 1998

The Sadies Northern Passages Vinyl LP

Recorded in the basement of Dallas and Travis' parents' home north of Toronto over the winter of 2015, the familiar surroundings and lack of distractions resulted in a consistent feel, despite the eclecticism at the heart of The Sadies sound. The psych-folk flourishes on tracks such as "Riverview Fog" are no mere homage; this is the sound of our inscrutable world, and how we manage to survive in it. Kurt Vile appears on "Easy (Like Walking)."

The Sadies are a band that fans cling to like a closely guarded secret, with each new release fulfilling the promise to reach further, for all of our sakes, not just their own. With Northern Passages, the time has come to make room for more on this wild acid-folk-country-punk trip, and trust me, we'll be better off because of it.

The Sadies Northern Passages Track Listing:

1. Riverview Fog
2. Another Season Again
3. There Are No Words
4. It's Easy (Like Walking) (feat. Kurt Vile)
5. The Elements Song
6. Through Strange Eyes
7. God Bless the Infidels
8. The Good Years
9. As Above, So Below
10. Questions I've Never Asked
11. The Noise Museum

We Also Recommend