We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Script - #3 180g Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

The Script - #3 180g Vinyl LP + Download

Legacy Records

  • $ 2598

The Script #3 180g Vinyl LP + Download

In 2012, Dublin, Ireland's chart-topping hit-makers The Script, who expertly blend the Celtic soul of Van Morrison with contemporary R&B influences, released #3. The album's title is more significant than it may seem. Yes, it's the Script's third album, but there are also three members in The Script, each of them contributing equally, and it was recorded in Studio 3 at London's Sphere Studios. But mainly it expresses the theme of the album: "music for the head, heart and feet."

"There's a synergy to three," says singer Danny O'Donoghue. "If you delve in to it – which we tend to do with everything – it's a lucky number, in the past a religious number. But the title is mostly about us. As any geek fan of the band could tell you, we're all extremely different people, but magic happens when you mix us together."

The Olympic sized lead single, "Hall Of Fame," featuring global superstar will.i.am, brings the band back to their piano-laden, pop melodiousness, blending a seamless duet with the rapper's hip hop lyrical flow. On "Hall of Fame," guitarist Mark Sheehan comments: "We wanted to capture as much emotion in the track's sound as there is in the lyrics, which are definitely some of the most positive and upbeat we've ever written."

#3 followed-up The Script's critically acclaimed 2010 Science & Faith album, which rocketed to No. 3 on Billboard's Top 200. Science and Faith debuted at No. 1 in Ireland and the UK. The Script have enjoyed an epic rise to fame following the success of their 2008 self-titled debut album and their massive platinum selling single, "Breakeven." That single rewrote history on Billboard's Adult Pop Songs airplay radio chart, taking the #1 spot, where the song completed a record-setting 36 week rise to the summit. Impressively, the band has sold over five million singles in the US, and has played stadium shows with Paul McCartney and their mentors, U2.

The Script #3 Track Listing:

1. Good Ol' Days
2. Six Degrees of Separation
3. Hall of Fame (feat will.i.am)
4. If You Could See Me Now
5. Glowing
6. Give The Love Around
7. Broken Arrow
8. Kaleidoscope
9. No Words
10. Millionaires

We Also Recommend