Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Secret Sisters - The Secret Sisters Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Secret Sisters - The Secret Sisters Vinyl LP

Universal Records

  • $ 2498

The Secret Sisters The Secret Sisters Vinyl LP

The Alabama-reared siblings, Laura and Lydia Rogers, whose new album is steeped in the familial camaraderie and mesmerizing harmonies braced by their Mussel Shoals roots, recorded their inaugural musical effort at Nashville's renowned Blackbird Studio. Produced by revered county knob-turner Dave Cobb (Waylon Jennings and Jamey Johnson), and executive-produced by T-Bone Burnett, The Secret Sisters' sound captured on their debut has been described by Burnett as "as close to pure as it gets, and I've been doing this for forty years."

Recorded in a marathon two-week recording session, the producers also brought in vintage analog recording equipment and vintage microphones, determined to properly capture the sisters' magical harmonizing and stunning vocal power. Their signature sound is evident on songs such as "Why Don't Ya Love Me," "Why Baby Why," and the lifting anthem "Tennessee Me," among others.

The Secret Sisters co-wrote several of the songs on the new album and reworked found treasures, including the Frank Sinatra classic "Something Stupid." They also enlisted the support of legendary country musicians such as pedal steel great Robbie Turner and piano legend Pig Robbins, among others.

The Secret Sisters The Secret Sisters Track Listing

1. Tennessee Me
2. Why Baby Why
3. The One I Love Is Gone
4. My Heart Skips A Beat
5. Somethin' Stupid
6. I've Gotta Feeling
7. Do You Love An Apple
8. All About You
9. Waste The Day
10. Why Don't You Love Me
11. House Of Gold

We Also Recommend