Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Selecter - Subculture Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Selecter - Subculture Vinyl LP

DMF Records

  • $ 1898

The Selecter Subculture Vinyl LP

Legendary two-tone artist The Selecter release their new studio LP, Subculture, stateside in October 2015 on DMF via Red Eye. The record debuted at #5 in the UK Top 40 Indie Album Chart, sharing the top ten alongside Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, Jamie XX, Alabama Shakes, and Hudson Mohawke.

Formed in the summer of 1979 in Coventry, England, The Selecter is fronted by the original two vocalists – Pauline Black and Arthur "Gaps" Hendrickson. Since the release of their debut single "The Selecter" (the b side to The Special AKA's "Gangsters" on 2 Tone Records), followed by chart topping LPs Too Much Pressure and Celebrate The Bullet, the band has become a worldwide phenomenon, influencing everyone from Gwen Stefani to John Lennon.

Rather than rest on their laurels of 2-Tone's high past, The Selecter have committed to push things forward and continue to evolve their sound. The band is thrilled to share their latest piece of work, Subculture, with North American audiences.

The Selecter Subculture Track Listing:

1. Box Fresh
2. It Never Worked Out
3. Open Goal
4. Breakdown
5. Karma
6. See Them A Come
7. Because The Night
8. Stone Cold Sober
9. Walk The Walk
10. Babble On
11. Hit The Ground Running
12. Still I Rise

We Also Recommend