We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Sh-Booms - The Blurred Odyssey Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Sh-Booms - The Blurred Odyssey Vinyl LP

Limited Fanfare

  • $ 2398

The Sh-Booms The Blurred Odyssey Vinyl LP

There's this dynamic that churns hard in The Blurred Odyssey, the debut album by ascendant Orlando garage-soul enterprise The Sh-Booms. The music pumps with the hot, red blood of life irrepressible. But there's a cloud on the horizon, the doomed sense of life's finitude, that fueled these songs.

Rather than dead-end nihilism, though, it's resulted in the kind of urgent, creative friction that Hunter S. Thompson could get down with. In making this album, The Sh-Booms have dug through the blur of life, swam through a sea of booze, to find love and truth in the shadow of the void. Although a soul band through and through, the grease and bite they've been picking up in the years leading up to this big step out have been forged in the bad company of punk and garage bands. From that underground now rises a new hurricane of big orchestration, maximum stomp and fresh intent. It's a little ache and a lot of party all wrapped up in a wrecking ball.

The Sh-Booms The Blurred Odyssey Track Listing:

1. Amidst Chaos
2. Detox to Retox
3. Leon the Hustler
4. Audible
5. Late Night Lover
6. Dry Eyes
7. Walk It Off
8. King & Queen
9. Drop 'Em Dead
10. The Final Step

We Also Recommend