We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Silver Machine - Standing on the Bare Ground Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

The Silver Machine - Standing on the Bare Ground Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Alt Tentacles Records

  • $ 1698

The Silver Machine Standing on the Bare Ground Vinyl LP

The epoch of The Silver Machine began in 2012, from mystic visions seen by its female founders in Savannah, GA. The name of this cult of performers, and their mytho-futurist-intergalactic-shamanic doctrine, sound and aesthetic, are derived from the infamous psychedelic-space rock band Hawkwind. The Silver Machine travels sideways through time, along Hawkwind's electric lines, calling forth ancient truths long forgotten, discovering new Zodiac signs. The heroines in this space odyssey reach even further, discovering new quantum territory with every enchanting harmony and guitar chord.

When listening to Standing On The Bare Ground, one is projected to an alternate realm. The all female vocal-crooning sounds like the conjuring of spirits at a druidical fertility ritual. The synths tingle and amplify the senses, activating long forgotten synapses of the mind, forcibly wrenching open the third eye of one's collective consciousness, and the drums, forever charting their cosmic trajectory, carry the momentum, moving into the future and claiming it as the present, perpetually seeking the event horizon.

Standing On The Bare Ground is the band's debut album. Having kept their ancient cosmic knowledge a secret only known by participants in their rituals of live performance for years, The Silver Machine has finally found ground control with Alternative Tentacles Records. Personally endorsed by Jello Biafra, and the infamous Hawkwind voyager Ms. Stacia, who calls the record, "A work of divine inspiration."

The Silver Machine Standing on the Bare Ground Track Listing:

1. I Am Nothing, I See All
2. Repairable Eyes
3. Communion
4. Band Mates
5. Color Of The Sun
6. Turbulence
7. Heart’s Mystery
8. I Once Was A Girl
9. The Insect

We Also Recommend