Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Smiths - Meat Is Murder 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

The Smiths - Meat Is Murder 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Rhino Records

  • $ 2498

The Smiths Meat Is Murder 180g Vinyl LP

Long-awaited LP Reissue of 1985 Smiths Studio Album With Remastering Supervised by Johnny Marr

The Smiths, The Queen Is Dead, and Strangeways, Here We Come Also Available on Remastered 180g LP

The Smiths' eclectic 1985 release finds the band branching out into rockabilly, post-punk and flashes of funk, all while refining the guitar pop of their debut. Produced by Morrissey and Johnny Marr, Meat Is Murder is the band's sole studio album to reach #1 on the U.K. charts. "The Headmaster Ritual" and "I Want the One I Can't Have" are fine elaborations on the formula the band introduced on their debut, while "Rusholme Ruffians" is an infectious take on rockabilly. There was no other British group making music quite like this in 1985.

Remastered under the direct supervision of Johnny Marr, this post-punk classic has never sounded better. Complete with original packaging and sleeves.

The Smiths Meat Is Murder Track Listing:

1. The Headmaster Ritual
2. Rusholme Ruffians
3. I Want the One I Can't Have
4. What She Said
5. That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
6. Nowhere Fast
7. Well I Wonder
8. Barbarism Begins at Home
9. Meat Is Murder

We Also Recommend