Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead 180g Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 3698

The Smiths The Queen Is Dead 180g Vinyl LP

Digitally remastered edition of this 1986 album from the legendary British quartet. The Queen Is Dead is The Smiths' great leap forward, taking the band to new musical and lyrical heights. Opening with the storming track, the album is harder rocking record than anything the band had attempted before.

Johnny Marr has created here a wide range of guitar styles that provide a musical bed for Morrissey's best set of lyrics. From which is crafted some of their finest, most affective songs, particularly "The Boy with the Thorn in His Side" and the epic "There Is a Light That Never Goes Out," two masterpieces that provide the foundation for a remarkable album.

Arguably the Smiths' masterpiece, The Queen Is Dead features the elegance, craftsmanship and humor which has led the band to musical eminence. Johnny Marr's dense web of guitars create a rich musical foundation here for some of Morrissey's most affecting set of lyrics. 

The Smiths The Queen Is Dead Track Listing:

1. The Queen Is Dead (Take Me Back to Dear Old Blighty)
2. Frankly, Mr. Shankly
3. I Know It's Over
4. Never Had No One Ever
5. Cemetry Gate
6. Bigmouth Strikes Again
7. The Boy With the Thorn in His Side
8. Vicar in a Tutu
9. There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
10. Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

We Also Recommend