We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Smiths - The Smiths 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

The Smiths - The Smiths 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Rhino Records

  • $ 2698

The Smiths The Smiths 180g Vinyl LP

Long-awaited LP Reissue of Debut Smiths Studio Album With Remastering Supervised by Johnny Marr

The Queen Is Dead, Meat Is Murder, and Strangeways, Here We Come Also Available on Remastered 180g LP

With their eponymous 1984 debut, The Smiths began their tenure as the definitive British indie rock band as well as the torchbearers of a new musical era. Johnny Marr's inventive songwriting and Morrissey's unconventional croon made for an evocative sound that was both original and innovative. Songs about homosexuality ("Hand in Glove") and child molestation and murder ("Suffer Little Children") enshrouded the band in controversy and cultlike devotion, both of which would only grow from here.

Remastered with direct supervision by Johnny Marr, this classic LP has never sounded better. Complete with original artwork and sleeves.

The Smiths The Smiths Track Listing:

1. Reel Around the Fountain
2. You've Got Everything Now
3. Miserable Lie
4. Pretty Girls Make Graves
5. The Hand That Rocks the Cradle
6. Still Ill
7. Hand in Glove
8. What Difference Does It Make?
9. I Don't Owe You Anything
10. Suffer Little Children

We Also Recommend