Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Standells - Why Pick On Me Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Standells - Why Pick On Me Vinyl LP

Sundazed Records

  • $ 2498

The Standells Why Pick On Me Vinyl LP

Why Pick on Me - The Standells - Vinyl LP; The Standells' key albums for the Tower label (Dirty Water, Why Pick On Me, and Try It) perfectly bottled a rebellious wave of sound sweeping across Mid-1960's teen clubs, radio playlists and record racks. Starting with the genre-defining, proto-punk smash "Dirty Water", through a series of equally memorable underdog anthems ("Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White," "Why Pick on Me") and obscenities (the banned "Try It"), the Standells left an indelible mark on their era. Those three Tower albums are a veritable feast of three chord, fuzz-drenched, Vox Organ-driven "squares"-repellant.

The Standells Why Pick On Me Track Listing:

1. Why Pick on Me
2. Paint It Black
3. Mi Hai Fatto Innamorare
4. Black Hearted Woman
5. Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White
6. The Girl and the Moon
7. Mr. Nobody
8. My Little Red Book
9. Main Line
10. Have You Ever Spent the Night

We Also Recommend