Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The SteelDrivers - The SteelDrivers Vinyl LP - direct audio

The SteelDrivers - The SteelDrivers Vinyl LP

Rounder Records

  • $ 2198

The SteelDrivers The SteelDrivers Vinyl LP

2008 Debut from Neo-Bluegrass Band featuring Chris Stapleton!

Three time Grammy nominated bluegrass-meets-soul band The SteelDrivers has threaded the roots of bluegrass music with the distinctive threads of their own design, bringing together country and soul to create their own unapologetic hybrid of new music with the old feeling. A refreshing reminder of the timeless power of string band music, the band released two acclaimed albums with the one and only Chris Stapleton as their lead singer, starting with this 2008 self-titled effort. Via 11 original songs, their debut offers revealing new takes on classic themes of redemption and loss, hope and home delivered with urgency and heart.

"They're a blues, country, bluegrass, swagger band and they are brilliant." - Adele

"Really soulful bluegrass, with great songs. An incredible combination." - Vince Gill

The SteelDrivers The SteelDrivers Track Listing:

1. Blue Side Of The Mountain
2. Drinkin' Dark Whiskey
3. Midnight Train To Memphis
4. Midnight Tears
5. If You Can't Be Good, Be Gone
6. If It Hadn't Been For Love
7. Hear The Willow Cry
8. Sticks That Made Thunder
9. East Kentucky Home
10. To Be With You Again
11. Heaven Sent

We Also Recommend