Cart 0
The Stone Roses - The Stone Roses on Import LP - direct audio

The Stone Roses - The Stone Roses on Import LP

Sony Records

  • $ 3699

The Stone Roses The Stone Roses on Import LP

If there is one release which personifies the Madchester movement largely responsible for fusing the disparate worlds of guitar pop with the dance culture, the Stone Roses' influential eponymous 1989 debut is unequivocally it. Featuring production from John Leckie and the classic line-up of Ian Brown (vocals), John Squire (guitar), Gary "Mani" Mounfield (bass) and Alan "Reni" Wren (drums), The Stone Roses is awash in catchy hooks, dance rhythms, rolling beats and a defiant swagger, a sound that would directly usher in the Britpop explosion of the early '90s.

And if The Stone Roses is the definitive Madchester album then infectious album opener "I Wanna Be Adored" is its theme song. Anointed as the "Best British Album of All Time" by NME, The Stone Roses is a defining moment in British music history and a must have for every music collection.

The Stone Roses The Stone Roses Track Listing:

1. I Wanna Be Adored
2. She Bangs the Drums
3. Waterfall
4. Don't Stop
5. Bye Bye Badman
6. Elizabeth My Dear
7. (Song for My) Sugar Spun Sister
8. Made of Stone
9. Shoot You Down
10. This Is the One
11. I Am the Resurrection

We Also Recommend