We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Suitcase Junket - Mean Dog, Trampoline Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Suitcase Junket - Mean Dog, Trampoline Vinyl LP

Signature Sounds Records

  • $ 1998

The Suitcase Junket Mean Dog, Trampoline Vinyl LP

The latest album from The Suitcase Junket, Mean Dog, Trampoline is populated by characters in various states of reverie: leaning on jukeboxes, loitering on dance floors, lying on the bottoms of empty swimming pools in the sun. Despite being deeply attuned to the chaos of the world, singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Matt Lorenz imbues those moments with joyful wonder, an endless infatuation with life's most subtle mysteries. And as its songs alight on everything from Joan Jett to moonshine to runaway kites, Mean Dog, Trampoline makes an undeniable case for infinite curiosity as a potent antidote to jadedness and despair.

Produced by Steve Berlin (Jackie Greene, Rickie Lee Jones, Leo Kottke) of Los Lobos, Mean Dog, Trampoline marks a deliberate departure from the self-recorded, homespun approach of The Suitcase Junket's previous efforts.

In creating the album, Lorenz pulled from a fantastically patchwork sonic palette, shaping his songs with elements of jangly folk, fuzzed-out blues, oddly textured psych-rock. Engineered by Justin Pizzoferrato (Dinosaur Jr., Speedy Ortiz) and mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Houndmouth), Mean Dog, Trampoline rightly preserves The Suitcase Junket's unkempt vitality, but ultimately emerges as his most powerfully direct album so far.

The Suitcase Junket Mean Dog, Trampoline Track Listing:

1. High Beams
2. Heart Of A Dog
3. Everything I Like
4. Stay Too Long
5. Gods of Sleep
6. Dreamless Life
7. Son of Steven
8. Dandelion Crown
9. Scattered Notes From A First Time Home Buyers Workshop
10. New York City
11. What Happened
12. Old Machine

We Also Recommend