Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Temptations - Gettin' Ready 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Temptations - Gettin' Ready 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2798

The Temptations Gettin' Ready 180g Import Vinyl LP

Includes 2 Bonus Tracks: "Give It Up" & "The Man Who Don't Believe In Love"

The Temptations 1966 Motown Records release Gettin' Ready features eight tracks produced by Smokey Robinson and three by Norman Whitfield amidst instrumental backing from definitive Motown accompanists the Funk Brothers.

The classic 12-song set landed two #1 R&B hit singles, and one for each producer, including Robinson's "Get Ready" with Eddie Kendricks taking lead vocal and Whitfield's "Ain't Too Proud To Beg" with David Ruffen taking the honors. Getttin' Ready is also home to the original version of "Too Busy Thinking About My Baby," which Marvin Gaye would turn into a hit single in 1969.

This Music On Vinyl edition comes complete with the two bonus tracks "Give It Up" and "The Man Who Don't Believe In Love," a originally penned by Marv Johnson.

"The marvelous title track alone, with Eddie Kendricks gliding into the stratosphere, made this an instant winner." -Ron Wynn, allmusic.com

The Temptations Gettin' Ready Track Listing:

1. Say You
2. Little Miss Sweetness
3. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
4. Get Ready
5. Lonely, Lonely Man Am I
6. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
7. I've Been Good to You
8. It's a Lonely World Without Your Love
9. Fading Away
10. Who You Gonna Run To
11. You're Not an Ordinary Girl
12. Not Now (I'll Tell You Later)
13. Give It Up
14. The Man Who Don't Believe In Love

We Also Recommend