Cart 0
The Turtles - Happy Together on 180g LP - direct audio

The Turtles - Happy Together on 180g Vinyl LP

Manifesto Records

  • $ 1998

The Turtles Happy Together on 180g Vinyl LP

Like the 1960's themselves, The Turtles were a remarkable harmonic convergence, a once-in-a-lifetime happening led by vocalists Howard Kaylan and Mark Volman. The group broke through in 1965 with their cover of Bob Dylan's "It Ain't Me Babe" featured on their debut album of the same name. Following their sophomore album You Baby (1966) The Turtles struck gold once again with 1967's Happy Together, the highest charting album of their career.

The Garry Bonner and Alan Gordon penned title track spent three weeks at #1 on the American charts in 1967 and was one of the few records by any performer to knock the Beatles ("Penny Lane") out of the #1 spot. Warren Zevon's "Like The Seasons" was featured as the B-side to the "Happy Together" single and also appears here.

The album's second hit single "She'd Rather Be With Me" also written by Bonner and Gorden then reached #3 on the US charts in the late spring of 1967. Happy Together is now being reissued on vinyl for the first time in many years, remastered from the original tapes and pressed on 180g LP.

The Turtles Happy Together Track Listing:

1. Makin' My Mind Up
2. Guide For The Married Man
3. Think I'll Run Away
4. The Walking Song
5. Me About You
6. Happy Together
7. She'd Rather Be With Me
8. Too Young To Be One
9. Person Without A Care
10. Like The Seasons
11. Rugs Of Woods And Flowers

We Also Recommend