Cart 0
The Verve - Urban Hymns on 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Verve - Urban Hymns on 180g Vinyl 2LP

Capital Records

  • $ 3498

The Verve Urban Hymns on 180g Vinyl 2LP

2008 Limited-Edition Capitol Records 180g Vinyl Series… Don’t Miss These Titles!

On Urban Hymns, the Verve eloquently explore the loud/soft extremes of their dynamic range, tastefully incorporating retro sensibilities with sweet-sounding hooks that yield a tranquil, pastoral beauty. From the full string section of the smash hit "Bitter Sweet Symphony" to the beautifully cool "Sonnet" and the country influenced ballad, "The Drugs Don't Work," Urban Hymns is full of sweeping, grandiose soundscapes that make for a rich album and undoubtedly the best of the band's career.

The Verve Urban Hymns Track Listing

1. Bitter Sweet Symphony
2. Sonnet
3. The Rolling People
4. The Drugs Don't Work
5. Catching the Butterfly
6. Neon Wilderness
7. Space and Time
8. Weeping Willow
9. Lucky Man
10. One Day
11. This Time
12. Velvet Morning
13. Come On

We Also Recommend