We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

The Wall - Personal Troubles and Personal Issues Vinyl LP

Let Them Eat Vinyl Records

  • $ 2998

The Wall Personal Troubles and Personal Issues Vinyl LP

"On Personal Troubles the Wall specialised in an anthemic, slighty gothic version of the sound of 77. More thoughtful instrumentation set them apart from the coming UK82 wave: indeed "Storm" is almost a ballad, giving the big-voiced Kelly a chance to stretch out in a Dave Vanian-like fashion and "Unanswered Prayers" is a more of a well judged piece of New Wave than anything more hectic.

They were obviously moving away from their pure punk roots though keeping their fast-paced attack on occasion but "Delay" even sports of strong Who influence, which probably wouldn't have gone down too well with the Exploited "Punk's Not Dead" crowd.

Not that the Wall were bothered, though a supercharged version of the "Ghetto" single is a classic piece of late period Punk with a raging chorus and thunderous drums, they were putting together here a proper LP with depth rather than re-tracing the steps of the bands that immediately preceded them" (Louder Than War). Deluxe vinyl reissue with bonus tracks.

The Wall Personal Troubles and Personal Issues Track Listing:

1. Fight the Fright
2. In Nature
3. Storm
4. Syndicate
5. Windows
6. Delay
7. Ghetto
8. Unanswered Prayers
9. Mercury
10. Cancer
11. Career Mother
12. One Born Every Day
13. Another New Day (bonus: Ghetto 7” b-side)
14. Hobby For A Day (bonus: Hobby For A Day 7”)
15. 8334 (bonus: Hobby For A Day 7” b-side)
16. Redeemer (bonus: Hobby For A Day 7” b-side)

We Also Recommend