Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

The White Buffalo - On the Widow's Walk Colored Vinyl LP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 2998

The White Buffalo On the Widow's Walk Colored Vinyl LP

The White Buffalo is singer, songwriter, guitarist, and teller of stories Jake Smith; an artist whose voice – an emotive timber-shakin' baritone – seems directly linked to a greater truth; an artist who will not be swayed by fashion or restricted by genre. And now, The White Buffalo releases the new studio album, On The Widow's Walk – an 11 song, loosely linked collection of dark thrills produced by Grammy-winner Shooter Jennings, who also plays piano and keys.

"I was floored by Jake's voice and his lyricism," says Jennings. "It was intimidating. But we had a really good time igniting our inspirations together. Jake is one of the best out there." Includes lead single "The Rapture" which Smith calls, "a twisted, primitive tale of an unrelenting thirst for blood. With 'The Rapture,' I wanted to blur the lines between animal and man, to create a tension of moral restraint and unbridled evil."

The White Buffalo On the Widow's Walk Track Listing:

1. Problem Solution
2. The Drifter
3. No History
4. Sycamore
5. Come On Shorty
6. Cursive
7. Faster Than Fire
8. Widow's Walk
9. River Of Love And Loss
10. The Rapture
11. I Don't Know A Thing About Love

We Also Recommend