Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The White Stripes - White Blood Cells 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

The White Stripes - White Blood Cells 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress)

Third Man Records

  • $ 2298

The White Stripes White Blood Cells 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered from the Original Analog Source by George Ingram with Input from Third Man Records

2001 Record Signifies The White Stripes' Commercial Breakthrough: Long Out of Print on LP

Guitarist Jack White Enters His Own Creative Sphere on Explosive Album

DeStijl and The White Stripes Also Available on Remastered 180g LP

The record that kick-started the garage-rock revival, The White Stripes' White Blood Cells serves as the band's commercial breakthrough, going gold and yielding the Top 20 modern rock hits "Fell In Love With A Girl" and "Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground." While the band retains the characteristic elements of its previous two albums, the duo evolves, turning in more tuneful material pregnant with dynamic hooks, scorching riffs, and more pronounced vocals.

Signs of the co-ed pair's genius abound, whether on the acoustic-flavored ditty "Hotel Yorba" or the inside-out perspective of the moody "The Union Forever." New wrinkles appear in the band's sound, yet urgent vibes and modern updates of traditional blues resonate. Several songs find the White Stripes turning away from fun albeit simplistic punk stomps in favor of more complex, emotional, and involved arrangements steeped in aura and melody. No wonder White Blood Cells is on many best of the decade lists.

As for the sonics, now better than ever, remastered from the original analog source? The White Stripes' use of analog and low-fidelity equipment in the recording process partnered with a DIY approach created a simplicity of composition, arrangement and performance that sets them apart from their contemporaries.

This music was meant to be experienced in analog. Get your copy today!

The White Stripes White Blood Cells Track Listing:

1. Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground
2. Hotel Yorba
3. I'm Finding It Harder To Be A Gentleman
4. Fell In Love With A Girl
5. Expecting
6. Little Room
7. The Union Forever
8. The Same Boy You've Always Known
9. We're Going To Be Friends
10. Offend In Every Way
11. I Think I Smell A Rat
12. Aluminium
13. I Can't Wait
14. Now Mary
15. I Can Learn
16. This Protector

We Also Recommend