Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Who - Endless Wire 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

The Who - Endless Wire 180g Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 3498

The Who Endless Wire 180g Vinyl 2LP

Vinyl Reissue Pressed at Quality Record Pressing

Recorded at Pete Townshend’s home studio and Eel Pie Oceanic between autumn 2002 and summer 2006, The Who's eleventh album, Endless Wire marked the band's first studio effort in nearly 25 years following 1982’s It’s Hard which was their last with bassist John Entwistle and Keith Moon replacement Kenney Jones. Endless Wire also featured Townshend as the sole producer on a Who album for the very first time.

Among the sprawling 21 tracks are “Fragments,” “Man In A Purple Dress,” “Mike Post Theme,” “You Stand By Me,” “Mirror Door” and the 29-minute operatic work "Wire & Glass." A throwback release in terms of both thematics and sound, The New York Times raved that Endless Wire found The Who reinvigorated and reclaiming "both their hard-rock muscle and introspection."

The Who Endless Wire Track Listing:


1. Fragments
2. A Man In A Purple Dress
3. Mike Post Theme
4. In The Ether
5. Black Widow's Eyes
6. Two Thousand Years
7. God Speaks, of Marty Robbins
8. It's Not Enough
9. You Stand By Me


1. Sound Round
2. Pick Up the Peace
3. Unholy Trinity
4. Trilby's Piano
5. Endless Wire
6. Fragments Of Fragments
7. We Got A Hit
8. They Make My Dream Come True
9. Mirror Door
10. Tea & Theatre
11. We Got A Hit (extended version)
12. Endless Wire (extended version)

We Also Recommend