Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
The Wipers - Over The Edge Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Wipers - Over The Edge Vinyl LP

Jackpot Records

  • $ 2498

The Wipers Over The Edge Vinyl LP

The bleak, hard-driven third LP by the Wipers (originally released in 1983) offers Greg Sage at his most chased and breathless, lashing out with sharp staccato notes as if melody were his only defense. While their debut LP provided the blueprint for grunge, and their second album recast the band as one of America’s premier postpunk bands, it’s Over The Edge that best exemplifies the Wipers’ sound.

The jagged, effortless guitar lines, the paranoid lyrics and raw-throated vocals and the taut, unified rhythms that define their sound bleed together most clearly on this LP, and it stands as both the best entry point for new fans and the most prevalent favorite of diehards.

Since Jackpot Records began their Wipers vinyl reissues in 2006, they’ve been inundated with requests for a reissue of Over The Edge. After two years of labor, including an immaculate remaster from the original tapes by Greg Sage, they are proud to present Over the Edge, pressed on audiophile grade vinyl and packaged in a deluxe, tip-on sleeve.

The Wipers Over The Edge Track Listing:

1. Over The Edge
2. Doom Town
3. So Young
4. Messenger
5. Romeo
6. Now Is The Time
7. What Is
8. No One Wants An Alien
9. The Lonely One
10. No Generation Gap
11. This Time

We Also Recommend