We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
The Zombies - Odessey And Oracle Limited Edition Import 180g Vinyl LP Mono - direct audio

The Zombies - Odessey And Oracle Limited Edition Import 180g Vinyl LP Mono

Repertoire Records

  • $ 3298

The Zombies Odessey And Oracle Limited Edition Import 180g Vinyl LP Mono

Featuring All 12 Original Mono Tracks Expertly Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Studios!

The Zombies - featuring superb lead singer Colin Blunstone and fine young keyboard player Rod Argent - were the second UK group following the Beatles to score a No. 1 hit in America. With gorgeous melodies, breathy vocals, choral back-up harmonies and a jazzy influence, The Zombies ruled the 1960's with hit singles like "She's Not There" and "Tell Her No."

Ironically, the group broke-up in 1968 just prior to achieving their greatest success – the chart-topping single "Time of the Season," from their swan-song album Odessey & Oracle (ranked #100 in Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time). Recorded at EMI's Abbey Road studios, this great collection of beautifully crafted songs has long been hailed as one of the best albums to emerge from the '60s. The strident piano playing of Argent and Blunstone's richly melodic vocals imbue these confident, lively pop songs with a special quality that lives on to this day.

It is the British pop group’s all-time classic ‘concept’ album, and was available on both stereo and mono LP. All serious ‘completist’ record collectors and Zombies fans will want to savor a work that has been the subject of a huge revival of interest. Listen and you will understand why American A&R man Al Kooper insisted that Columbia put out the album, when it was in danger of being overlooked.

Features all 12 original mono tracks – no ‘alternative' versions, no fillers – just as originally intended on the initial LP release, back in the groovy 1960s. Expertly half-speed mastered on 180g vinyl at Abbey Road Studios. Top quality reproduction - superb sound.

The Zombies Odessey And Oracle Track Listing:

1. Care Of Cell 44
2. A Rose For Emily
3. Maybe After He's Gone
4. Beechwood Park
5. Brief Candles
6. Hung Up On A Dream
7. Changes
8. I Want Her She Wants Me
9. This Will Be Our Year
10. Butcher's Tale (Western Front 1914)
11. Friends Of Mine
12. Time Of The Season

We Also Recommend