We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Them - Return to Hemmersmoor 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Them - Return to Hemmersmoor 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Steamhammer Records

  • $ 2698

Them Return to Hemmersmoor 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Thrash metal meets horror/fantasy story, part III: their latest album Return To Hemmersmoor sees German-American act Them present the third part of a trilogy that was launched back in 2016 on Sweet Hollow and continued in 2018 with Manor Of The Se7en Gables. Return To Hemmersmoor takes up where the thematic thread of its two predecessors left off and brings the story to a gripping finale, documenting at the same time the band's unmistakable musical evolvement.

"Possibly the new material is a little tougher and more uncompromising," guitarist Markus Ullrich compares the three recordings. "Being directly involved, we're too close to really be able to judge. Fact is: the album definitely sounds more mature, which certainly has to do with the songwriting as well as with our general approach.

From the start, Them have worked in a very focused manner according to a definite plan. For that kind of targeted strategy you really need the right line-up consisting of accomplished musicians that are one hundred per cent behind the concept. Them totally fulfills all those conditions."

Them Return to Hemmersmoor Track Listing:

1. Diluvium
2. Age Of Ascension
3. The Tumultuous Voyage to Hemmersmoor
4. Free
5. Field of Immortality
6. The Thin Veil
7. Waken
8. Memento Mori
9. Hellhounds: The Harbingers of Death
10. Battle Blood
11. Maestro's Last Stand
12. Finis

We Also Recommend