We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Theo Croker - Escape Velocity 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Theo Croker - Escape Velocity 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2798

Theo Croker Escape Velocity 180g Import Vinyl LP

As the grandson of the late trumpeter Doc Cheatham, and former student of legendary jazz trumpeter Donald Byrd, trumpeter Theo Croker is an artist steeped in jazz tradition and he is rapidly becoming one of the hottest jazz artists of this era. Croker's own music reveals a love of organic funk, soul, and groove-oriented hip-hop. Helping to raise Croker's musical vibrations is his ensemble, featuring saxophonist Anthony Ware, keyboardist Michael King, guitarist Ben Eunson, bassist Eric Wheeler, and drummer Kassa Overall.

Also adding color to the proceedings are guitarist Femi Temowo and saxophonist Irwin Hall. Dee Dee Bridgewater appears on the classic tune 'Love From The Sun'. Croker proves he's got deep ideas about life, spirituality, and how music connects us all. It's an ebullient, groove-conscious message perhaps best expressed on the bass-heavy 'It's Gonna Be Alright.' Trading the song's title phrase back and forth like old friends high-fiving on the street, you can hear Croker and his band smiling.

Theo Croker Escape Velocity Track Listing:

1. Raise Your Vibrations
2. Transcend
3. This Could Be (For the Travelling Soul)
4. In Orbit
5. No Escape from Bliss
6. The Right Time
7. A Call to the Ancestors
8. Meditation
9. We Can't Breathe
10. It's Gonna Be Alright
11. Because of You
12. Real Episode
13. Love from the Sun (Feat Dee Dee Bridgewater)
14. Changes
15. Rahspect (Amen)

We Also Recommend