Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
They Might Be Giants - Why? Vinyl LP - direct audio

They Might Be Giants - Why? Vinyl LP

Idlewild Records

  • $ 1898

They Might Be Giants Why? Vinyl LP

What kind of album is Why? Well, it's not bad for you but it's not good for you either. It's just about fun, like TMBG's first kids album No! Why? is memorable songs in family-friendly package with none of that pandering aftertaste.

Like previous TMBG kid productions it's a family affair with John Flansburgh's wife Robin "Goldie" Goldwasser singing a couple of tracks, while bassist Danny Weinkauf, joined by his daughter, steps up to the mic for the song "Elephants." Right out of the gate TMBG hits the listener with the odd brilliance of "Oh You Did" through the folkie charm of "Out of A Tree," the full rocking of "Or So I Have Read" the perky "I Just Want to Dance," and wrapping things up with the optimism of "Then The Kids Took Over." Why? has everything to delight both kids and parents. Alison Cowles, the daughter of longtime video animation collaborator David Cowles (The Mesopotamians, We Live in a Dump, Science is Real) has also contributed all the illustrations for the album.

They Might Be Giants Why? Track Listing:

1. Oh You Did (w/ Robin Goldwasser)
2. Omnicorn
3. I Am Invisible
4. Definition of Good
5. And Mom and Kid
6. I Made a Mess
7. Moles, Hounds, Bears, Bees and Hares
8. Walking My Cat Named Dog
9. Or So I Have Read
10. Elephants (w/ Danny Weinkauf)
11. Long White Beard (w/ Robin Goldwasser)
12. I Just Want to Dance
13. Thinking Machine
14. So Crazy for Books
15. I Haven't Seen You in Forever
16. Out of a Tree
17. Hello Mrs. Wheelyke
18. Then the Kids Took Over

We Also Recommend