Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Third World - Journey To Addis on LP + Download - direct audio

Third World - Journey To Addis on LP + Download

Island Records

  • $ 2499

Third World Journey To Addis on LP + Download

Acknowledged as the greatest of all exponents of soulful Reggae, Third World’s Journey To Addis raised the bar for Jamaican music in terms of the sophistication of its arrangements. The collection chiefly comprises an array of classic Roots Reggae numbers, as typified by "One Cold Vibe," "Cool Meditation" and the title track, while the internationally successful cover of the O’Jays’ "Now That We Found Love" is Jamaican disco at its very best. This long overdue reissue faithfully reproduces the artwork of the original 1978 issue and with the record mastered from the original Island tapes and presented on 180 gram vinyl, it has never sounded so good!

Third World Journey To Addis Track Listing:

1. One Cold Vibe (Couldn't Stop Dis Ya Boogie)
2. Cold Sweat
3. Cool Meditation
4. African Woman
5. Now That We've Found Love
6. Journey To Addis
7. Fret Not Thyself
8. Rejoice

We Also Recommend