Cart 0
This Will Destroy You - Young Mountain on LP - direct audio

This Will Destroy You - Young Mountain on LP

Magic Bullet Records

  • $ 1599

This Will Destroy You Young Mountain on LP

The pride of San Marcos, TX, This Will Destroy You are an instrumental quartet who play a cascading brand of cinematic rock music. Young Mountain is their formerly self-released 2005 masterstroke, a 6-song, 36 minute composition of aural brilliance that has already garnered an obsessed fanbase both in their home state and in underground circles worldwide.

In spite of its previous CD-R-only incarnation, Decoy Magazine featured the album at #5 on their “Top 50 Instrumental Albums of 2005,” ranking it ahead of Sigur Ros, Pelican and other successful modern acts.

This Will Destroy You has catapulted quickly to the forefront of American instrumental bands in part due to their geographical lineage. In short, they are the natural progression and modern incarnation of all great Southwestern music from many generations past. Texas is in the blood of these four young men and every note they hang evokes the imagery and feel of traversing the long, lonesome highways of the Southwest.

This Will Destroy You Young Mountain Track Listing:

1. Quiet
2. The World Is Our
3. I Believe In Your Victory
4. Grandfather Clock
5. Happiness We're All In It Together
6. There Are Some Remedies Worse Than The Disease

We Also Recommend