Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Thunder - Rip It Up Import Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Thunder - Rip It Up Import Vinyl 2LP

Ear Music

  • $ 3398

Thunder Rip It Up Import Vinyl 2LP

UK double vinyl LP pressing. The 11th album from the British rockers. Rip It Up is proof positive that this is a band that exists only to push itself and aim higher. The album - as the title suggests - sees Danny Bowes, Luke Morley, Ben Matthew, Chris Childs and 'Harry' James stretching themselves musically, lyrically and creatively. This album comes nearly three decades into their career and, if 27 is normally famed and feared as the rock milestone at which many of the great and the good have had their creative flames extinguished, then Thunder have arrived with a bulging bag of tunes, a notebook of great lyrics, a jerrycan of petrol, and a match.

There are rockers, like the incendiary title track, ripsnorters like 'She Likes The Cocaine', whilst songs like 'Right From The Start' take the pace down, but turn the intensity up. Whilst the album closes out with the stylish blues-tinged melancholia of 'There's Always A Loser', it's clear that the band have continued with their winning ways.

Thunder Rip It Up Track Listing:

1. No One Gets Out Alive
2. Rip It Up
3. She Likes the Cocaine
4. Right from the Start
5. Shakedown
6. Heartbreak Hurricane
7. In Another Life
8. The Chosen One
9. The Enemy Inside
10. Tumbling Down
11. There's Always a Loser

We Also Recommend